EXCELLENT
56 reviews on
Pamela Mays
Pamela Mays
March 28, 2024
Dr. Alexis is an excellent podiatrist! She is caring and professional and took the time to listen as I explained the issues I've been experiencing with my feet. She is patient and kind and quickly put me at ease. I never feel rushed during my appointments. Dr. Alexis didn't overwhelme me with lots of medical jargon. Instead, she explained my condition and the treatment plan she had in mind, then she rolled the plan out in stages making it simple for me to follow. I highly recommend Dr. Alexis to anyone looking for quality foot care.
Sedora DeBondt
Sedora DeBondt
March 27, 2024
Dr. Alexis was a good listener, and my experience with her at her clinic was very good. She was knowledgeable and efficient in diagnosing the issues I had with pain in my foot and offered good suggestions for solving the problem. I haven’t had to return to see a foot doctor in the last year since, so yes, I got the results I was looking for.
AaronMcQ
AaronMcQ
March 27, 2024
Dr. Alexis was able to break down the most effective ways for me to move forward with my concerns. I felt taken cared off, I’d definitely go back to see her.
Zane Jones
Zane Jones
March 26, 2024
A great experience. Dr. Alexis is probably the best listing doctor I ever seen and she is receptive to your needs and finds a way to get you back on your feet. I don’t send any of my friends anywhere else.
Bari Martin
Bari Martin
March 6, 2024
I started working with Dr. Alexis as a treat to myself along my wellness journey and I am so glad that I did. She has asked me lots of relevant questions about my diet and exercise habits so that everything she has suggested has really resonated with my lifestyle -- we have discussed workouts, recipes, vitamins, OTC supplements. The most pleasantly surprising part is how thorough she is going over my bloodwork (much more so than my PCP) talking through anything preexisting, what I am doing right, and gave me some easy actionable items for my growth areas. She is super personable and remembers what I tell her. Very happy to have met Dr. Alexis!
Victoria H
Victoria H
January 18, 2024
Dr. Alexis is absolutely amazing and is a wonderful podiatrist and naturopath! I saw her for an issue with my feet. I appreciated her thorough analysis of my body from head to toe, and telling me how it effects my walking, etc. She was able to successfully diagnose my issue, and helped me come up with a plan to get better. She was also able to fit me for some custom orthotics. I appreciated that Dr. Alexis really took her time with me as a patient and did not make me feel rushed and was very thorough. She is very knowledgeable, attentive, and is overall a friendly physician with a great bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Alexis for podiatry and overall care! She is a gem to Seattle! Thank you, Dr. Alexis, for everything!
Michael Ware
Michael Ware
January 12, 2024
Dr Alexis Mckeown is very professional and very patient. She gave me a thorough examination to what could’ve been the root cause of my foot issue. She did a full analysis from my head, all the way to my feet, even had me walk to and from to help analyze the situation. Again, she’s very professional, knowledgeable, attentive and attention to detail of what’s going on with your foot.
Wood Apple
Wood Apple
December 15, 2023
My husband has been dealing with Type 2 Diabetes and a heart condition, resulting in thinning feet and the development of callouses when wearing poor-quality slip-ons. Our experience with Dr. McKeown was exceptionally positive. Despite being 30 minutes late due to heavy traffic, she accommodated us for the appointment, showcasing flexibility. Since November 12, my husband had been suffering from painful feet, leading to fluctuations in his blood sugar levels due to reduced mobility. Concerned, I discovered Dr. McKeown online, drawn by positive reviews, and decided to schedule a visit. Her care was truly amazing, demonstrating a high level of compassion and competence. Following the appointment, my husband didn't complain once about his feet, and he's now walking comfortably. Dr. McKeown effectively explained the problem, connecting the dots for us, and provided valuable post-visit guidance through an email, educating us on what to do and what to avoid. I highly recommend her; her level of care surpasses any foot clinic experience we've had in the past.
Faith Kim
Faith Kim
October 12, 2023
Dr. McKeown is an absolute gem! She knew how to calm my nerves when I had a small procedure done. She provided plenty of information about what to expect and kept me informed throughout the whole procedure about why she is doing each step. She had to inject lidocaine into my toe, and she encouraged me to do whatever I needed to stay calm (such as letting me turn on music and watch a vlog on YouTube)! I love her! She’s extremely good at what she does too! Such an amazing podiatrist!
Cusumano II Tom
Cusumano II Tom
September 17, 2023
Best Doctor I've ever been to. Very personable and looks at life style as a whole solution to remedies.
EXCELLENT
22 reviews on
Victoria H.
Victoria H.
January 18, 2024
Dr. Alexis is absolutely amazing and is a wonderful podiatrist and naturopath! I saw her for an issue with my feet. I appreciated her thorough analysis of my body from head to toe, and telling me how it effects my walking, etc. She was able to successfully diagnose my issue, and helped me come up with a plan to get better. She was also able to fit me for some custom orthotics. I appreciated that Dr. Alexis really took her time with me as a patient and did not make me feel rushed and was very thorough. She is very knowledgeable, attentive, and is overall a friendly physician with a great bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Alexis for podiatry and overall care! She is a gem to Seattle! Thank you, Dr. Alexis, for everything!
Heidi K.
Heidi K.
September 26, 2023
I had the privilege of being under Dr Alexis's care, and I couldn't be happier with the exceptional service I received. Dr. Alexis's expertise, compassion, and attentiveness truly made my medical experience outstanding. Her thorough explanations and genuine concern for my well-being put me at ease throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Dr Alexis for anyone seeking top notch medical care. Thank you, Dr. Alexis, for your exceptional dedication to your patients health and happiness.
Adriana S.
Adriana S.
August 15, 2023
I'm really grateful for Dr Alexis help! She is amazing, very professional she helped me to hit my goal and I recover confidence because her help! She was on top of my health and any concerns She helped me to lose like 13 pounds I was trying to lose since two years ago! Don't hesitate to come to her! Could be a life changing in a good way! Thanks so much Doctor!
Yvette D M.
Yvette D M.
February 10, 2023
I'm committed to happy feet! Those were the first words I spoke to Dr. Alexis. I had been suffering for months with foot pain that was changing how I stood and walked. I went to Dr. Alexis for what I thought was a wort that wouldn't go away. Everything I did too self treat wouldn't make the wart go away. After four months of pain and discomfort (missing dance classes and workouts), I finally broke down and booked an appointment. The office was clean and followed Covid-19 protocols keeping herself and her clients safe. Dr. Alexis is very knowledgeable. She asked meaningful questions and listened attentively to my experience. She then gently examined the area and helped me understand the root cause of my condition! She was thoughtful with answering my questions and got consent for each layer of treatment she provided. I left her office in less pain, and equipped with tools to support my ongoing foot health. I have gone back one additional time, with some of my shoes and Dr. Alexis educated me and gave me tools to have foot comfort with each pair! I feel supported and empowered on my foot healing journey! Dr. Alexis is the ideal person to have on your foot wellness team!! Highly recommended!!! Book your appointment today!!
Dean A.
Dean A.
July 20, 2022
Fantastic experience. Dr. Alexis' TLC is exceptional and her knowledge great! I highly recommend her skills to anyone I need of podiatric care.
Allison D.
Allison D.
July 20, 2022
Have had my 2nd visit with Dr. Alexis and so far so great. She prescribed x-rays for long-standing foot and knee pain and was able to get some info from that and we're on to MRIs next. Both seem very appropriate and informative and are things my primary and sports docs didn't bother with yet. She spends lots of time talking through my issues and ideas about causes and treatment options. Because she is also a naturopath she is able to discuss a range of over the counter treatments that traditional medical docs just don't seem that interested in. She is very down to earth and easy to talk with. She uses the typical medical words for everything but is very ready to explain what she is saying in regular-person speak ;). I did purchase a pair of insoles from her which she installed in my work shoes but she doesn't push selling extra gadgets or services. She showed me how to tape my arch and I bought the tape myself at the drugstore instead of it being pushed by her with a mark up. I'm feeling better and hopeful. I look forward to continuing treatment with her and feel confident recommending her to others.
Ella B.
Ella B.
July 14, 2022
When I started my search for a podiatrist in the Seattle area I called around to a few places to ask some preliminary questions. Dr. Alexis was by far the most helpful and informative over the phone so I felt comfortable coming to her. She was super sweet and down to earth and made me feel very relaxed during our visits. She offered some great advice for the issues I was having and was able to help me in areas my primary care doctor could not. Parking was pretty easy to find and the facility itself was nice and the front desk staff has always been super polite and professional. Overall I would highly recommend her for any podiatry services you may need!
Devin M.
Devin M.
May 17, 2022
Dr. Alexis helped fit me for a pair of custom orthotics. The first pair from the company didn't feel perfect, and she went above and beyond in getting them adjusted (and quickly as I had a time crunch). I'm currently 400 miles into a thru hike, and my feet feel great. I'd recommend Dr. Alexis to anyone looking for custom orthotics. Also, her infectious positivity is an added bonus to the visit!
Anthony L.
Anthony L.
May 6, 2022
Dr. Alexis is great! She is very knowledgeable in podiatry, and was able to point out techniques to help in correcting issues with my feet and gait. I'm walking much more efficiently now with much less pain. Thank you Dr. Alexis! I'd highly recommend to anyone seeking a podiatrist.
K. K.
K. K.
February 25, 2022
Dr. Alexis is a wonderful, kind doctor! She's my podiatrist and my naturopath and she is amazing at both. If you are looking for a medical professional that will listen to you and not rush you out of her office, she is it. She spends time getting to know you as a patient and works hard to develop treatment for you based on your concerns. She is wonderfully knowledgeable in her areas of expertise. The people in her office are friendly and there are no stairs, which can be important to some of us with mobility issues. She helped prepare me before my extensive foot and ankle surgery and now my healing is two weeks ahead of schedule. She's the best. I have and will continue recommending her to anyone in need of the services she offers. 10 out 10.